Michael Weston King

Your Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty

Country Darkness Vol. 1 (Vinyl)

Released October 2019 – ‘Country Darkness Vol. 1’

The 4-track set is comprised of re-interpretations for duet,  of the country and country-soul songs of Elvis Costello,  in collaboration with Steve Nieve.

The recordings also feature Colin Elliott, Shez Sheridan and Dean Beresford (from the Richard Hawley band) with whom we made our 2nd album ‘The Reconciliation ‘Country Darkness Vol. 1’  was produced by MWK and  Colin Elliot (Richard Hawley, Jarvis Cocker, and MDC, The Reconciliation)  and is available on 12” inch vinyl,  with stunning artwork by Jared Swafford (who has designed all previous MDC sleeves)

The vinyl also comes with a free download code, while all copies ordered via the web site will be signed and personalised.